News & Editorial

Is Terri EP “Afro Series” The Best EP This Year ?

Written on 05/06/2020
Naija Rated

After the long-anticipated wait for Starboy Entertainment singer AfroSeries EP release date which Terri finally dropped and since then he has been trending online.

The singer who was supposed to release the EP is an early schedule date in march but he never dropped the project which made some fans begin to wonder what was going on with Terri.

On 30th April Terri officially announced the release of his EP AfroSeries which includes 7 tracks such as;

1: Wake Up
2: My Chest 
3: Balance 
4: Ojoro
5: Doo
6: Ode 
7: Kill Man

Upon release, Terri's Afro Series enjoyed instantaneous impact just similar to Dremo's moment some weeks before and Terri had his boss Wizkid and his infamous fan base to thank for PR.

With the number of young artists making something of themselves and to everybody it was really surprising that Wizkid had a prodigy whom he wasn't pushing which lead to many questions if you read the article we wrote about Terri.

So in this article, we will be breaking down and touching some key points on this new body of work EP tagged “AfroSeries” by Terri.

Before we go deep we like to ask you our fans to share your opinion and tell us “Is Terri 'AfroSeries' The Best EP This Year”.

 “Afro Series” EP is a pure Afrobeat vibe influence with Terri’s distinctive, soulful vocals and mesmerizing songwriting to create a project that is undeniably a modern classic in the making.

With production from highly talented Nigerian producers including Killertunes, Iambeatz, SARZ, Blaise Beatz and No Featuring on the EP.

It shows how Terri is trying to differentiate himself from other music acts of his category, showing more of himself by just going solo in all of the tracks in the EP.

Terri came to one's notice after "Soco", a hit song popularized by its repetitive chorus and unarguably the Wizkid name. 

'Wake Up' the opening track of the EP which see Terri talking about how the ladies he always see for free hardly give him attention saying they not feeling his P like the line “Many girls I dey see for?free...Back then them?laugh me...Yes I no dey?gree...Them dey say them no dey feel my P.

'My Chest' track number two a youthful rep of love, spiced with romance as artists have often done, Terri wrings love for its worth, and this song should prove to be an early favorite for many.

With lyrics like “I want you make you come through...It’s not easy what I go through...Till I wan sure that I gat you and I dey gba gba gba for you.

Terri's Afro Series has been a long time coming and now it's here let's just know how it goes if the EP will live up to it's hype and expectations.

Our Review!

Production Overall: 8/10
There is nothing the fans can complain about the production of this EP when u have all top notch Nigerian music producers on the project.

Lyrics Overall: 7/10

If you follow Terri's work you will know when it comes to lyrics he is always on point with hooks that instantly hit you the first time you listen to his song.

Don't Forget To Tell Us What You Think About This New Project?